MainStege 3.3.1 ist raus

Moderatoren: d/flt prod., MarkDVC, Mods

Antworten
mfritze
König
Beiträge: 958
Registriert: 06 Mai 2003 - 1:52
Logic Version: 0
Wohnort: Hamburg, Germany

MainStege 3.3.1 ist raus

Beitrag von mfritze » 18 Jul 2017 - 20:03

New in MainStage 3.3.1

Stability/Reliability
- MainStage no longer sometimes quits unexpectedly when:
- Switching patches from Logic Remote with a concert using custom icons
- Recording the audio output
- The application is left unattended
- MainStage no longer quits unexpectedly when the Apply Changes button is pressed after changing the sample rate during playback.
- MainStage no longer sometimes hangs when patches are dragged to different positions in large concerts.
- MainStage no longer hangs when a Waves GTR Ground controller is attached.

Performance
- The power buttons for Sends in the Track Header now respond more quickly when swiping to enable/disable them.
- Concerts saved with Edit and Assignments & Mapping mode active no longer show a white screen when switching to Performance mode in full screen.
- There is no longer sometimes unexpected CPU usage when switching patches while holding notes.
- Playback now reliably plays sound after a saved concert is loaded.

Mixer
- A new Aux channel strip is no longer created automatically when assigning a Patch Bus as a destination if that Patch Bus is already an input for an existing Aux channel.
- Patches saved with plug-ins that use Software Instrument tracks as side chain inputs now properly recall the side chain setting when reloaded.
- Plug-ins on stereo channel strips that have been set to mono no longer unexpectedly change to stereo when the concert is reloaded.
- I/O labels now work correctly on mono channel inputs and outputs.
- Meters are once again active on mono channel strips that are panned hard right.
- Sustained notes are no longer sometimes cut off when played through an alias channel strip that includes a Patch Bus.
- Using the New Patch from Selected Patched command to combine two patches no longer sometimes causes output signal routed through a bus to stop sounding in rare cases when the Concert is reloaded.
- The displayed value of screen controls is no longer sometimes 1 increment less than the saved value.

Plug-ins
- The display of markers again follows the progression of Playback.

Auto Sampler
- Layer ranges in EXS instruments created by Auto Sampler now have the correct setting for the lowest velocity value for each layer.
- Auto Sampler now correctly writes files to Alias folders.

General
- Choosing Built-in Microphone as the input for MainStage on MacBook Pro (late 2016) no longer resets Audio MIDI setup to 4 input channels.
- Buttons in the Toolbar or Touch Bar now update to show their status when triggered externally.
- MIDI Clock from external devices is again passed through as expected.
- Releasing a sustain pedal no longer stops the Metronome.
- It is again possible to set an Aggregate Device as MainStage’s input device, when the Output device is set to a something different.
- It is now possible to set a specific MIDI channel to recall patches via Program Change.
- Tuning presets are again available.
- Knobs that are set to Pickup mode no longer unexpectedly reset to Jump mode when switching back to a previously selected patch
- It is now possible to configure the Metronome to play beats only, with no emphasis on the bar.
- It is now possible to disable either bars or beats when configuring the Metronome.
- After importing a set, audio input now outputs as expected to patch buses on patches beyond the first patch.
- Pop-up menus for buttons in the Mappings inspector are no longer blank when the button is mapped to a plug-in bypass.
- User Tunings that are copied from Factory Tunings now include the Root Note.
- The Thru button in the MIDI Modifier plug-in again works as expected when the input is set to a note number.
- Saved values of momentary buttons in the off state are now properly maintained when the Invert option is enabled.
- Screen objects mapped to level meters now change from mono to stereo or stereo to mono when the associated channel strip format setting changes.
- Exported Alias patches that are re-imported to the same concert now retain mappings as expected.
- Setting the mapping parameter On Patch Change to Match again works as expected.
- Adjusting the layer range of a channel strip no longer unexpectedly affects existing Note Input graph settings.
Benutzeravatar
trumpetfish
Mitglied
Beiträge: 44
Registriert: 13 Jun 2007 - 9:45
Logic Version: 0
Wohnort: Köln
Kontaktdaten:

Re: MainStege 3.3.1 ist raus

Beitrag von trumpetfish » 18 Jul 2017 - 23:26

(clap)
OSX 10.12.5, Logic 10.3.2, MainStage 3.3.1, iMac 2011, Macbook 2017, Apogee Duet, Sibelius 8.6, Dorico 1.1
imusic
Routinier
Beiträge: 388
Registriert: 20 Aug 2002 - 14:58
Logic Version: 10
Wohnort: world
Kontaktdaten:

Re: MainStege 3.3.1 ist raus

Beitrag von imusic » 19 Jul 2017 - 10:27

well done !

best, imusic
was man halt so braucht,... ;-) !
Antworten