Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Cubase, Samplitude, Digital Performer, Sonar, und sonstige

Moderator: Mods

MarkusH
Haudegen
Beiträge: 606
Registriert: 24 Aug 2009 - 9:06
Logic Version: 8
Wohnort: Stuttgart

Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von MarkusH » 25 Feb 2016 - 22:24

Heute ist die neue Version von Studio One veröffentlicht worden. Es ist einiges dazu gekommen.

Z. B. VCA-Fader und vor allem die Mix-FX: Das ist ein Plugin-Format, dass nicht in den Inserts einsetzt, sondern in der Mix-Engine und so auf die Kanäle, die den Mix Speisen, aber auch auf die Summierung Einfluss nehmen. Als erstes ist ein Plugin namens Console Shaper dabei, der sich in den Parametern drive, Noise und Crosstalk regeln lässt und erstaunliche Dinge mit dem Mix anstellt.

Dieses neue Plugin-Format ist für Drittanbieter geöffnet. Ein großer Tag für Freunde von Analogkonsolen-Emulation.


Hier Releasenotes in Englisch:

Version 3.2 Release Notes (February 25, 2016):
New features and improvements:
• Mix Engine FX
• New plug-in API and interface for Mix Engine FX (Mix FX)
• New FX Plug-in Console Shaper (Mix Engine FX)
• VCA Faders
• quickly create VCA for selected channels • unlimited nesting / overlapping
• VCA / folder linkage
• Merge option for VCA fader automation
• Arrow Tool enhancements
• Option to auto-select Range Tool in upper event area
• Range Tool improvements
• single click sets the cursor
• in stop mode, locate happens immediately (play cursor)
• in Play mode, it sets the edit cursor; the locate is deferred until transport
stops
• double click on event splits the event
• double click on a range selection splits range
• more Arrow Tool improvements: event size handles (left / right edges) are now easier to access with the mouse (fade handles interfere less)
• Crossfade editing improvements
• in a crossfade, both sides can be sized easier
• moving a crossfade (X cursor) is easier now when zoomed out
• Extended layer/take editing (comping)
• navigation keys (when a layer is selected):
• Arrow up/down: navigate between layers (selects previous/next layer)
PreSonus Studio One 3 – Version History
1
• Arrow left/right: moves a range selection on a layer to the previous/next area, determined by the event ranges on the main track.
• Shift+Arrow left/right: extend a range selection
• when another layer of a track is selected (Arrow up/down or click on layer track controls), an existing range selection is moved to the previous/next layer.
• Layer Solo:
• when a layer is selected, the Solo command ("S") now solos the layer (not
the track).
• the existing option "Solo follows Selection" now also applies when selecting another layer.
• Layer Colors:
• Layers can now have (optional) colors, that can be chosen in the layer track
controls
• auto coloring also applies to new layers ("Add/Duplicate Layer")
• similar to event colors, the layer color can be undefined. The color of an event on a layer is determined in this order:
• 1. Event color (as before)
• 2. Layer color
• 3. Track color (as before)
• Range Tool:
• previously, the "Quick Swipe" comping function was always used on layers, regardless of the selected tool (except the listen tool)
• now the Range tool can be used to select ranges on layers
• a range can also be selected with a single click on a layer (selects the event
range from the main track). This also works with the Arrow tool.
• switching content on the main track:
• when an event on the track contains material copied from a layer, the context menu of that event will have a sub menu "Select Layer Content", listing all layers that also contain material in the event range.
• selecting a layer from the menu replaces the event on the track
• switching can also be done quickly with Alt+Mousewheel (next/previous
layer)
• Layer / Event naming:
• in the track controls of a layer, the track name is shown below the layer
• the generic default layer names ("Layer 1", etc.) are now assigned permanently, so they don't change anymore when reordering layers (which caused a lot of confusion)
• when promoting layer material to the track, events now get the layer name; if the layer has no real name, the event name is "trackName layerNumber"
PreSonus Studio One 3 – Version History
2
• when recording, the name of the active layer is used in the event name: "trackName layerName" or "trackName layerNumber" plus a running index
• Various:
• new "Expand Layers" button on track controls (shown when track has more
than 1 layer)
• when a range is selected on a layer, a button for the "Copy Ranges to Track" Command" appears on the layer's track controls
• duplicating a layer now expands the track to show the new layer
• Extended tab-to-transient
• Tab: move cursor to next transient (as before; discards existing range selection).
• Shift+Tab: create / enlarge a range selection from cursor to next transient
• Cmd+BackSpace: move cursor to previous transient
• Shift+Cmd+BackSpace: shorten range selection (end) to previous transient
• all these commands search for transients on the selected track(s).
• when used during playback, a separate "edit cursor" allows navigating through transients, independently of the play cursor position.
• New transport options
• context menu on transport buttons
• consolidated "Options" in "Transport" menu
• New Play Start Marker
• decouples playback position from edit selection (called "Dynamic Transport Mode" in ProTools)
• can be enabled/disabled via key command, context menu in the time ruler
• New "Loops follows selection" option
• New Quick Zoom options
• Select range with mouse + Alt key zooms range; single Alt+click to return to
previous view
• with the Arrow Tool selected:
• alt+click an event to select it AND zoom selection
• alt+click again anywhere to zoom back to previous view
• with the Range Tool selected:
• alt+drag to select range AND zoom selection
• alt+click again anywhere to zoom back to previous view
• New mixer options
• VCA channel placement and routing display
• preserve order of channels with folder track
PreSonus Studio One 3 – Version History
3
• Automation improvements
• quick range editing (automatic "bracket" tool)
• automation curve can now be "trimmed" via the upper 1/4 area of a selected range (|--| Cursor appears)
• new command "Automation" - "Transform Range" (default key: Alt+T) creates a transform selection from the selected range
• range selection creates Transform edit selection for automation (incl. simple up/down dragging PLUS all other Transform options)
• matches track/channel default colors; selection follows; default names are in sync
• Various workflow improvements
• improved "select to end / select from start" shortcut (track focus)
• drag instrument part to audio track renders audio and creates event
• double-click output meter in transport bar opens Main channel inserts window (Channel Editor)
• move Insert FX (alt+drag) between channels (drag without modifiers still creates copies)
• "Split" command (alt+X) now works for split range AND split at cursor
• Improved appearance controls and view/visibility
• main contrast slider is changing the text intensity (mainly),
• Arrangement contrast is changing the grid intensity now.
• Luminance and saturation are still the same, but change some colors in a non-linear way now. (i.e. toolbar color saturation)
• track numbers added to Inspector Header
• Various Multitouch Improvements
• improved vertical zooming
• long tap to select is now shorter (had too much lag)
• smoother scrolling of arrangement and mixer
• OSX: mouse events are now sent properly to system
• control Console height and Browser width with touch
• touch support for color picker added
• Updated ProTools keyboard mapping scheme
• DSP Fat Channel + PreAmp Control for PreSonus RM and AI mixers
• Melodyne 4 support
• Melodyne 4 Essential inclusion (contains new “Universal” algorithm for high- quality time-stretching and pitch-shifting of polyphonic audio material)
• improved tempo map extraction
PreSonus Studio One 3 – Version History
4
The following issues have been fixed:
• [OSX] Presence XT has long loading times
• [OSX] Crash when removing MIDI device while MIDI port selector is open
• Cue send lock is not always working
• Playback issue with enabled audio cache
• Delete key not working in channel editor
• Delay compensation not working on output channels
• User login not working when password includes a mutated vowel
• Studio One is unresponsive when Input Filter plugin is used
• Sustain pedal automation could be ignored when rendering audio
• [OSX] Can not change Studio 192 sample rate when IO format changes (may still occur with 10.8.5)
MacbookPro 17", 2,5 GHz Core2Duo, 4 GB (late2008);
Mac Mini 6.2, 2,3 GHz Core i7 (quad), 16 GB (late 2012)
OS 10.11.6,
Studio One Pro 3.3.1
Interfaces: Presonus Firestudio Tube u. Firestudio Projekt
http://www.soundcloud.com/markus-hassold
Benutzeravatar
rumo
Kaiser
Beiträge: 1101
Registriert: 06 Aug 2006 - 16:41
Wohnort: Braunschweig
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von rumo » 25 Feb 2016 - 23:32

Klasse, vielen Dank für die Info!
Benutzeravatar
seb-zero
Haudegen
Beiträge: 583
Registriert: 25 Mär 2003 - 20:05
Logic Version: 0
Wohnort: Lüneburg

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von seb-zero » 26 Feb 2016 - 0:16

Everything You Want To Know About PreSonus Studio One 3.2

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaJ73BVdqvQ#t=30
iMac i7 3,5GHz • ApogeeDuet • EventASP8 • Logic X • Studio One 3
Benutzeravatar
rumo
Kaiser
Beiträge: 1101
Registriert: 06 Aug 2006 - 16:41
Wohnort: Braunschweig
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von rumo » 26 Feb 2016 - 8:46

Also dieser "MixFX" genannte HEAT-Rip-off von ProTools schaut tatsächlich ziemlich genial aus...
Benutzeravatar
seb-zero
Haudegen
Beiträge: 583
Registriert: 25 Mär 2003 - 20:05
Logic Version: 0
Wohnort: Lüneburg

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von seb-zero » 26 Feb 2016 - 10:26

und wie es scheint wird es dafür demnächst thirdparty zeugs von slate und softube geben....nen vcc als mixfx wäre doch wirklich crazy
iMac i7 3,5GHz • ApogeeDuet • EventASP8 • Logic X • Studio One 3
Benutzeravatar
Klangbieger
Postingminister
Beiträge: 2797
Registriert: 10 Jun 2008 - 18:17
Logic Version: 10
Wohnort: Göttingen

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von Klangbieger » 26 Feb 2016 - 13:54

Ja, danke für die Info. Ich finde mit V3 hat sich SO so richtig gemausert. Macht jetzt spaß damit zu arbeiten, die 2 lag bei mir nur in der Ecke :)
iMac i7 3.5 GHz FD, MP 5.1 3.46 GHz Hex,24/32Gb Ram, OSX 10.11.6,Saffire Liquid 56/Pro 40, Edirol UM 880, LPX
Nur die kleinen Geheimnisse müssen beschützt werden. Die großen werden von der Ungläubigkeit der Öffentlichkeit geheimgehalten (Marshall Mcluhen)
Benutzeravatar
Dingo
Forengott
Beiträge: 2113
Registriert: 22 Okt 2010 - 14:47

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von Dingo » 26 Feb 2016 - 14:04

Wie ist denn das mit Melodyne Ara reicht da die Artist Edition wenn man die Melodyne Lizenz schon hat?
MarkusH
Haudegen
Beiträge: 606
Registriert: 24 Aug 2009 - 9:06
Logic Version: 8
Wohnort: Stuttgart

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von MarkusH » 26 Feb 2016 - 15:08

Dingo hat geschrieben:Wie ist denn das mit Melodyne Ara reicht da die Artist Edition wenn man die Melodyne Lizenz schon hat?
Laut dieser Aufstellung http://studioone.presonus.com/compare-versions läuft Artist mit der mitgelieferten Testversion von Melodyne 4 - dann läuft es mit der vollen auch.

VST, AU und Rewire lässt sich zur Artist als Add-On dazu kaufen.
MacbookPro 17", 2,5 GHz Core2Duo, 4 GB (late2008);
Mac Mini 6.2, 2,3 GHz Core i7 (quad), 16 GB (late 2012)
OS 10.11.6,
Studio One Pro 3.3.1
Interfaces: Presonus Firestudio Tube u. Firestudio Projekt
http://www.soundcloud.com/markus-hassold
Benutzeravatar
rumo
Kaiser
Beiträge: 1101
Registriert: 06 Aug 2006 - 16:41
Wohnort: Braunschweig
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von rumo » 26 Feb 2016 - 19:01

MarkusH hat geschrieben:VST, AU und Rewire lässt sich zur Artist als Add-On dazu kaufen.
Also das ist tatsächlich sogar bei der "Artist"-Edition noch so, dass keine externen Plugins von Haus aus laufen? Das fand ich bei der Prime-Version etwas ernüchternd (aber verständlich).
Benutzeravatar
seb-zero
Haudegen
Beiträge: 583
Registriert: 25 Mär 2003 - 20:05
Logic Version: 0
Wohnort: Lüneburg

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von seb-zero » 26 Feb 2016 - 19:11

Stimmt schon Artist kostet 100 Euro und der AU und VST Kram noch mal 88. Das ist schon ne Menge.
Dafür gibt es bei S1 alle Nase lang günstige Preise wo man Pro dann schon für unter 200 bekommt.
iMac i7 3,5GHz • ApogeeDuet • EventASP8 • Logic X • Studio One 3
Benutzeravatar
rumo
Kaiser
Beiträge: 1101
Registriert: 06 Aug 2006 - 16:41
Wohnort: Braunschweig
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von rumo » 26 Feb 2016 - 19:19

seb-zero hat geschrieben:Stimmt schon Artist kostet 100 Euro und der AU und VST Kram noch mal 88. Das ist schon ne Menge.
Dafür gibt es bei S1 alle Nase lang günstige Preise wo man Pro dann schon für unter 200 bekommt.
Puh, das ist schon heftig wenn man bedenkt das man für den Preis dann auch Logic X bekommt. Aber dann ja auf jeden Fall S1 Pro irgendwann (vllt mit Version 4 oder 5. Erstmal bin ich versorgt denke ich).
Benutzeravatar
tompisa
König
Beiträge: 804
Registriert: 02 Feb 2007 - 21:01
Logic Version: 0
Wohnort: München

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von tompisa » 07 Mai 2016 - 1:58

mal was klangliches: Studio One klingt sowas von mega scheiße gegen Samplitude / Sequioa (auf demselben Rechner, mit derselben AD/DA Wandlung) . Das ist schon extrem . War ja lange S1 Fan , aber das hat mich super abgetörnt, was S1 betrifft.
Benutzeravatar
rumo
Kaiser
Beiträge: 1101
Registriert: 06 Aug 2006 - 16:41
Wohnort: Braunschweig
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von rumo » 07 Mai 2016 - 9:44

Krass... Wie festgestellt? Liegts an den Plugins oder an der Audioengine deiner Meinung nach?
Benutzeravatar
tompisa
König
Beiträge: 804
Registriert: 02 Feb 2007 - 21:01
Logic Version: 0
Wohnort: München

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von tompisa » 07 Mai 2016 - 13:34

ich hab leider gar keine Ahnung bezüglich der "Audio Engine" Vergleiche . Aber der Höreindruck ist schon anders.

Ich habe um es für meine Ohren zu überprüfen , einen reinen Midi Track mit verschiednen VI - PlugIns erstellt sowie einmal Vocal und Gitarre per Mic abgenommen . Dann sowohl in Samplitude und S1 parallel abgespielt ,mit 2 identischen Win7 64 Bit Rechnern , die je über eine Marian- D4 AES/ EBU Karte mit jeweils einem ULN-8 verbunden sind. Beide ULN-8 2 Bus gehen in ein Studer 961 , an dem 2 Monitor Paare sitzen.

Beide DAWs werden synchron gestartet und werden per "mute" am Studer hin und her geschaltet. Der Höreindruck ist immens unterschiedlich udn sicher Geschmacksache, aber ich bin erstaunt, was da an Material erklingt. Samplitude ist hier - und ich kann halt nur meiner Ohren Eindruck wiedergeben-viel (und jetzt wird es schwierig mit den Worten ) straffer ? , sauberer ? , aus einem Guss ?, aufgeräumter ? , räumlicher ? . Es klingt für mich einfach deutlich besser. 3 Kollegen sehen das auch so. Wir haben alles versucht, um den Eindruck zu verhindern, natürlich die Studer Kanäle umgekehrt verkabelt , selbst die Kabel haben wir noch umgetauscht und selbstverständlich auch das ULN-8 an den jeweils anderen Rechner geklemmt und umgekehrt . Der Eindruch bleibt stets derselbe.

Sicherlich nicht wichtig für Produktionen, aber der Samplitude Höreindruck hat mich schon richtig überzeugt. Macht einfach mehr Spaß und zumindest bilde ich mir ein , besser und mehr und präziser Dinge zu hören.
Benutzeravatar
Clemens Erwe
Moderator
Beiträge: 5026
Registriert: 22 Mai 2009 - 8:25

Re: Studio One 3.2 - jetzt mit VCA-Fadern u.a.

Beitrag von Clemens Erwe » 07 Mai 2016 - 17:47

Ich kenne S1 ja nicht - aber hat das vielleicht was mit diesem Consolen-Crosstalk-Noise Feature zu tun?
Gib mir die Gelassenheit, Dinge hinzunehmen, die ich nicht ändern kann,
den Mut, Dinge zu ändern, die ich ändern kann,
und die Weisheit, das eine vom anderen zu unterscheiden.
Antworten